Review : The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

““There are only two reasons a non-seer would see a spirit on St. Mark’s Eve,” Neeve said. “Either you’re his true love . . . or you killed him.”

It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive. Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her.” (Goodreads)

20140611-212246-76966707.jpg

This book blew my mind. Seriously. I couldn’t put it down. The writing is fantastic. She created an amazing world and i simply adored it. The Raven Boys are amazing. I can’t decide which one is my favorite ( i think i like Adam better, but i don’t know, i love them all so much). And Blue, oh dear Blue, she is amazing and smart and lovely. I really like her.
It was my first book from Maggie Stiefvater and it won’t be my last. I need to buy The Dream Thieves (book #2) very soon because the ending was Wow.

The Raven Boys : 4/5

Leave a Reply

