Review : Her Dark Curiosity + A Cold Legacy (The Madman’s Daughter #2 and #3) by Megan Shepherd

  

Here’s my review of The Madman’s Daughter, the first book of the series. 
Okay, now lets talk about the second and third book of this magnificent series. yes, magnificent. The storyline is extremely interesting. I love the way Shepherd retells some of my favorite stories. She did a really good job at it. She is also capable of capturing the whole gothic novel vibe that fits perfectly with the storyline. The story itself is comptely fascinating. It’s dark, creepy, and even gore at some parts. The science aspect is incredible. I really enjoyed the way Juliet and the others use science during the entire series,  it is a big part of the story. Those books are also full of twists. Especially the last one, it’s twists after twists. I was so invested in this story and I cared so much about the characters, i just couldn’t stop reading. Juliet is a perfect main character. She is smart, independent and fierce. I loved reading from her voice. The side characters are also all so wonderful. Montgomery, Edward, Lucy, all of them, wonderful. i’m going to miss them so much. 

I can now say that this series is one of my favorite, it was awesome! I highly recommend it!

Her Dark Curiosity : 4.5/5

A Cold Legacy: 4.5/5

2 thoughts on “Review : Her Dark Curiosity + A Cold Legacy (The Madman’s Daughter #2 and #3) by Megan Shepherd

Leave a Reply

