Review : The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo 

“Alina Starkov doesn’t expect much from life. Orphaned by the Border Wars, she is sure of only one thing: her best friend, Mal–and her inconvenient crush on him. Until the day their army regiment enters the Fold, a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. When their convoy is attacked and Mal is brutally injured, Alina reveals a dormant power not even she knew existed. Ripped from everything she knows, Alina is taken to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling. With Alina’s extraordinary power in his arsenal, he believes they can finally destory the Fold. Now Alina must find a way to master her untamed gift and somehow fit into her new life without Mal by her side. But nothing in this lavish world is what it seems. As the threat to the kingdom mounts and her dangerous attraction to the Darkling grows, Alina will uncover a secret that could tear her heart–and her country–in two.”

  
this was a wonderful story! I just have sooooo many feelings in my heart right now!

The whole world building in this book was incredible. The way Bardugo describes and creates this world is really well done. I love the magic in it. I love everything about this trilogy. It’s action pack and emotional. I enjoyed the ending alot too. It was so good!

The characters are amazing, all of them! Alina is a beautiful person. I like how she’s human. She may be an important figure in the story, but she’s also a girl. She loves, she doubts herself, she makes mistakes, she learns from them and she does her best to make it work. I love her power and the way her magic works. Nikolai is also a fantastic character, I have sooooo much love for him. He is my favorite character. My only problem with that book is that I didn’t get to see him enough. I love his way of thinking and how he can take care of everything. I LOVE HIM. The Darkling is an incredible vilain. He is everything I enjoy about the bad guy in a story. Charming, strong, smart and full of sadness. He is a beautiful character, love him. Mal was the only one i didn’t like very much. I did not like him with Alina, but he was a bit better in the last book. 

Leigh Bardugo’s writing is amazing! I will read everything she ever writes. It’s beautiful and imaginative. I love how she describe her world. 

This was a fantastic ride. It was emotional and fun and captivating. I would highly recommend this trilogy!

Shadow and Bone : 4/5

Siege and Storm : 4/5

Ruin and Rising : 4.5/5

4 thoughts on “Review : The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo 

Leave a Reply

