Review : Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (book #3) by J. K. Rowling

“Harry Potter is lucky to reach the age of thirteen, since he has already survived the murderous attacks of the feared Dark Lord on more than one occasion. But his hopes for a quiet term concentrating on Quidditch are dashed when a maniacal mass-murderer escapes from Azkaban, pursued by the soul-sucking Dementors who guard the prison. It’s assumed that Hogwarts is the safest place for Harry to be. But is it a coincidence that he can feel eyes watching him in the dark, and should he be taking Professor Trelawney’s ghoulish predictions seriously?”

  
Continuing my Harry Potter talk with book # 3! I remembered this one being my favorite in the series, so i was really excited to reread it! And it was not a let down, this book is SO GOOD. There is so many things I like about it, mostly i like the new characters. Sirius Black has to be one of my favorite character in this series. He is such an interesting addition to the story and he is so good to Harry. It makes me happy that Harry has somebody to now call family. lupin is also a fantastic character, I loooove him. I would love to have a prequel in which we get to see more of James, Sirius, Lupin and Peter when they were at school. It would be soooo fun! I would love to see more of James and Sirius friendship! the story in this one is great and entertaining, full of great twists. And i have to talk about Ron and Hermione, in my reread so far, i’ve been noticing how freaking cute they are. Ron is always defending Hermione, nobody can ever say bad things about her…. expect him, obviously. 

So far, in my reread, this book is still my favorite.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban : 5/5

3 thoughts on “Review : Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (book #3) by J. K. Rowling

  1. Great review! It’s been so long since I read this one, but I always remember it being my least favorite, probably because there wasn’t as much Voldemort drama as the other ones. Still, Sirius Black is one of my favorite characters of all time. I really need to reread it and see if my opinions change at all πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

