Review : Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (book #4) by J.K. Rowling

“The summer holidays are dragging on and Harry Potter can’t wait for the start of the school year. It is his fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and there are spells to be learnt and (unluckily) Potions and Divination lessons to be attended. But Harry can’t know that the atmosphere is darkening around him, and his worst enemy is preparing a fate that it seems will be inescapable”

  
Oh my god, this was sooooo good! I remember loving this book before, but i feel like i enjoyed it 10x more during this reread. It is such and emotinal read, for many reasons. The last couple chapters made me cry. i knew what was going to happen, i’ve read it 10 times already and i saw the movies like 24773753586 times, but gosh this one hit me in the feels. Cedric is such a kind character, i would’ve love to see more of him. I love the story in this one, it takes such a darker turn, but it is still very fun. I love reading about the tasks and the bal. I also think J.K. Rowling is a genius when it comes to planning her series, you can already see little hints of what is going to happen in the next couple of books. Again, every characters is A+. I absolutely LOVE Harry and Ron’s friendship. I know they have this fights, but i feel like because of it, we get to really see how much they care of eachother too. but still, Harry and Ron fighting made my heart hurt so much. I always felt likr the movies didn’t show their friendship has much, they always focus on the Harry/Hermione friendship in my opinion. I think my only little problem with this book was Hermione and her whole Elf liberation storyline, i found it a bit annoying, but i did like that she was standing up for what she believes in. I like seeing more of Sirius, we really get to see how much he cares for Harry and it’s freaking ADORABLE! 

I had so much fun rereading this book, probably one of my favorite in the series.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire : 5/5

Leave a Reply

