End of the year : Goodbye 2015, hello 2016

 

First thing first : HAPPY NEW YEAR, BOOK LOVERS!

Yes, it’s time to say goodbye to 2015 and hello 2016. To be honest, I am really happy to see the ending of 2015. It has been one of the hardest year of my life. I am ending this year more exhausted than I ever been, but I’m also very excited and motivated about 2016.

I’m really hoping that 2016 will be a better year. Now that I’m done with Uni, I can see a future with much less stress and a lot more free time. I’m hoping to find a new job and work on some of my dreams too.

But, 2015 had some good moments. I think my favorite thing to happen this year was my meeting with the Harry Potter cast at the FanExpo at the end of the summer. Seriously, meeting Rupert Grint was the craziest thing ever. I still can’t believe it happened. I meet Ron, my favorite character of my favorite series. I’m freaking lucky. 2015 is also the year I got my first apartment. I’m currently living with my best friend in a great apartment, that’s the dream, right? I get to hang some geeky posters all over the place and she’s okay with it because she’s a nerd too. haha. 2015 was the year I finished Uni. The year I got a new tattoo, the year I hit 3000 followers on my instagram, the year I watched Guardians of the galaxy once a month,, every month, the year I saw OneRepublic, All time low, Marianas trench in concert. The year I fell in love with Attack on Titan and the year I sat in Captain Kirk’s chair.

So, yes, even if it was a tough year, I had some good moments too. And that’s what I’m trying to keep in mind.

My resolution, in my personal life, are :

  • Write a book
  • Drink more water
  • keep on blogging
  • find a new job
  • See someone about my anxiety

And I also have some reading resolutions :

  • Read 100 books
  • Use my reading journal
  • Read more graphic novels
  • read and watch books to movie adaptations (and write reviews about them!)

So this is it. I never really needed the whole New year, New me thing, but I’m ready for a new start. I’m ready for 2016.

And I hope your year is full of adventures and good memories.

Here’s to a great year!!

Leave a Reply

