25 bookish facts tag

2015-08-19 09.33.51
Good morning planet earth, i’m doing the 25 bookish tag today. I have seen this tag going around booktube in the last couple of weeks and I decided I wanted to give it a go.

  1. I have a thing for orange book covers. I don’t know why, they just grab my attention.
  2. Jem Carstairs from TID is my #1 book boyfriend. He is perfect, but I also think we could be good together.
  3. I usually like book to movies adaptation, but I always find the book to be better.
  4. Well, expect for The Maze Runner. I found the movie much, much better than the book.
  5. Horror is my favorite genre, but it’s really hard to find a good horror YA Book.
  6. But, i’m open to all the genres.
  7. Bookstagram feels like home, my life changed so much since I joined two years ago.
  8. I spend so much time taking picture of my books.
  9. My favorite thing in a book is a good bromance. An epic friendship between two male characters will make my heart happy.
  10. I judge books by their cover, I know it a bad habit, but I think it’s the bookstagramer in me, I like pretty books.
  11. I always have a book with me, always. You just never know when you’ll be able to catch a couple of minutes of peace with your book.
  12. Books have saved my life so many times. I never told anybody, but without the escape that books bring me, I would probably be insane. Reality is a scary place without a little bit of fiction.
  13. My first bookish love was Harry Potter, but later on, I also became a Twilight fan. I was absolutely addicted. I tried rereading them two years ago, I couldn’t get into it and it made me sad. I also HATE the movies.
  14.  When someone asked me for book recommendations, I start with 2 questions : What genre are you in a mood for? and What are some of your favorite books?. I find it easier to figure out what book will be good for them if I know a little bit about them.
  15. And, i’m really good at book recommendation.
  16. Edgar Allan Poe is my favorite writer of all time. He is the reason why I started to write short horror stories.
  17. I love organizing my bookshelves. It makes me happy.
  18. Bubble bath, candles, coffee and a good book are the perfect mix.
  19. I have 1 bookish tattoo, it’s the deadly hallows symbol from Harry Potter.
  20. I’m a proud Ravenclaw.
  21. I’m sick of dystopian novels
  22. I used Goodreads daily, it’s my favorite site/app. It’s so useful for list of books I have read or want to read.
  23. I almost never give up on book, even if I don’t like it, because I feel that if I want to write a review, I must read the entire thing….but sometimes, I just can’t do it. Life is too short for bad books.
  24. My bookish goal is to find the most creepy book out there. The one that will keep me up all night and give me nightmares.
  25. My most reread books, other than the Harry Potter series, are City of bones and Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe.

25 bookish facts, ouff. That was actually pretty easy to come up with! hope you enjoyed this little tag.

2 thoughts on “25 bookish facts tag

  1. Mia Salazar says:

    if you like horror YA books try to read His To Keep I think the author’s currently uploading the edited version in wattpad, but if you can find the original one id be great. I’m not really a fan of horror/thriller dark stories but I loved this one!
    and for creepy books I searched this one for a friend a few days ago hahaha! he’s currently going through the list, creepy books
    P.S. I’m so jealous with the amount of books you have, since if I buy a new book after I finished one, I probably would be eating of the dumpster by the end of the week.

    Mia xx | Chaotic Tales

Leave a Reply

