The one when I start a new thing.

ca71d109cd4ad4960a484e25d91f684f

Dear Monday,
I want to start a new thing today. I want to write you a little blog post every week. Maybe we could be friends if that works out, if I don’t forget, if I take the time. This new blog post idea is inspired by Brian Dales and his blog for Monday (X). You know how much I love him and his mind. You know how much his mind inspires me, how much his music is important to me.

So, i’m writing this during my vacation week. This means I finally have a week off from work. I don’t have to go anywhere, I don’t have to do anything, I can be lazy and unproductive and do whatever I want. I wish I had more then two weeks a year to be that way, to recharge my batteries a little. Life gets pretty heavy sometimes, I know you know what i’m talking about. It’s not only because of work, it’s just life in general. Sometimes it gets too much, and a little break helps. I’m writing this while hiding under my cover, on my couch, watching movies, because it’s cold and dark outside and is there a better way to spend Monday? Maybe you’d get less hate if everybody was spending Monday the same way as I do today. People just hate Mondays because they have to go back to work after a weekend of freedom. I don’t hate you, Monday, because for people like me, who works all weekend, you’re just an other day. Nothing better, nothing worst, just a normal day.

So, that’s all for today, dear Monday. We talked about me, we talked about life, we talked about you.

Yours truly,
Sarah.

 

Leave a Reply

