The one when I watch too many movies.

ca71d109cd4ad4960a484e25d91f684f

Dear Monday,

I was pushed back into reality yesterday. Back to work after a nice week off. The first thing people usually want to know when you are back into work after your vacation is what you did of your freedom. I didn’t do much this week, but I watched a lot of movies. I have always been a movie addict. Disney movies when I was a kid, and mostly horror movies after the age of 6. A week off means for me a lot of free time to watch and rewatch movies. Obviously, none movie addicts may find it weird that I have spent 97% of my vacation hiding in a dark living room. I love movies for the same reasons I love books, they are an escape from reality. Horror movies are my favorite, Monday. I can’t even tell you why, I just love that rush they give me, just like getting on my favorite rollercoaster. I always wonder why human beings enjoy getting scared so much. Maybe it’s just because it makes us feels something. Want to know something else about this movie addiction, Monday? I make list. I write down every single movies I watch every month, every year. I saw over 250 movies in 2014. 298 movies in 2015. 163 movies so far in 2016. I don’t even know why I do it, why do I make those list. I just like going back and checking out what I saw during this year. I like knowing that I saw Guardians of the Galaxy 10 times last year. Just an other weird little thing about me.

Yours truly,
Sarah.

2 thoughts on “The one when I watch too many movies.

Leave a Reply

