Review : Outcast Vol. 1 & 2 by Robert Kirkman

“Kyle Barnes has been plagued by demonic possession all his life and now he needs answers. Unfortunately, what he uncovers along the way could bring about the end of life on Earth as we know it.”


I have seen alot of mixed reviews about this series so far. People saying it was slow and predictable. But, I have to say, it worked very well for me. I absolutely love it. It was entertaining and fun, really dark. I do like a good demon story, and yes, it was abit slow at first, but it’s the start of the story. Give it time people. I will always love how “human center” Kirkman’s horror stories are. You see how a horror scenario affects the characters, it’s not only being scared, it’s alot more complicated. Characters were okay, i hope to care a little more about them in the next couple of volumes. 

i also have to mention the TV Show adaptation coming out soon, watch the trailer here : Outcast 

I know this won’t be love by everybody, but if you are a fan of horror, of demons, of creepy vibes and humans facing darkness, you should really pick up this series.

Outcast Vol. 1 – 4/5

Outcast Vol. 2 – 4/5

3 thoughts on “Review : Outcast Vol. 1 & 2 by Robert Kirkman

  1. I love the artwork on the covers, and the tv show looks like it’ll be good. I’m going to give them a try, too!

Leave a Reply

