Review : I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

“Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red lipstick and does the talking for both of them. But three years later, Jude and Noah are barely speaking. Something has happened to wreck the twins in different and dramatic ways . . until Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy, as well as someone else—an even more unpredictable new force in her life. The early years are Noah’s story to tell. The later years are Jude’s. What the twins don’t realize is that they each have only half the story, and if they could just find their way back to one another, they’d have a chance to remake their world.”


THIS BOOK WAS BEAUTIFUL, JUST BEAUTIFUL. I’m in love with this story. The art aspect was amazing and well-done. The romance was simply incredible. I’m just so happy that Noah and Brian have found eachother, i couldn’t get enough of their interactions. Noah was such a great character. I absolutely love his voice. His chapters were my favorite, i love how different and broken but also so full of life and love for his art he was. I could relate to him on many things and i think that may be one of the reason why i love him so much. I didn’t get that connection with Jude, i had a harder time getting into her chapters. I think it’s probably because of older Noah and who he became. I ended up enjoying Jude alot more when i got half way into the book, when you start understanding a little more what really happenned and why things are like they are now. And the writing? The writing was stunning. Beautiful. Poetic. Simply fantastic. I want to read everything Jandy Nelson wrote. 

This book is going on my favorite list, it was sooooo good. I get why it got so much hype. 

I’ll Give You The Sun : 5/5

One thought on “Review : I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

  1. Pingback: my top 10 books of 2016 | Sarah in Zombieland

Leave a Reply

