The one when i love my apartement.


Dear Monday,

Late last night I got back home from a 4 days trip to Toronto and i just couldn’t be happier. I loved my time over there, loved every minutes of it, but gosh did i missed my home. I missed sleeping in my own bed in my room full of books. I missed the sounds of the place, the cars, the neighbours, the weird little noises. I missed the fact that know exactly where the closest coffeeshop is and where to go if I needed something. I missed my TV and all my video games. I missed knowing my way in the dark without problems. I even missed the smell of my home, so much more personal than a hotel room. 

I’m going to spend the day home, enjoying everything i missed over the past few days.

There’s no place like home.

Yours truly,

Sarah.

2 thoughts on “The one when i love my apartement.

Leave a Reply

