The one with the first snow.


Dear Monday,

Today, you came around with a friend. When i woke up this morning, all i could see and think about was the snow falling from the sky. I was mad. I hate snow. I am not made for cold weather. It didn’t help either that the bus i usually take to get to work never came. So, there i was standing in the snow, shaking from the cold, hating you, Monday. I stood there for an hour. Yup. No buses. No cabs available. Nothing. What a glorious way to start off your week. I finally got to work at 9:20 instead of 8h. 

What a day. So many little things went wrong…now i just can’t wait to be home.

The only good thing about snow, Monday, is the fact that it makes me excited for christmas. Snow makes every decorations look 10x better, 10x more christmasy. 

Be nicer to me next week, Monday, please.

Yours Truly,

Sarah.

Leave a Reply

