The One With the Bad Weekend.

Dear Monday,

I had a very bad weekend. My mind was so full and messy. I spent the whole 2 1/2 days in my room, alone with my anxiety and it was too much. I couldn't face the world, i just wanted to hide and be alone. I'm a bit better today, exhausted from a not relaxing weekend, but still better. When anxiety takes over your head, it's like you lose control on yourself. Everything because so heavy, every little thing hits you hard, it's feeling like your drowning.

If you know what it feels like, i'm sending you some strength. i know it's awful, but if you need to talk, i'll be happy to listen.

I think i'm going to end it here, Monday. That's enough for today.

Yours truly,
Sarah.

2 thoughts on “The One With the Bad Weekend.

  1. Morgan Billings says:

    I blame the full moon (and life lol) :X I’ve been super anxious lately, too and did the exact same thing this weekend. The only ONLY thing that’s been helping is meditation. But the relief is finite so it’s just one minute at a time at this point. I really hope you find something that helps, sometimes a little mantra of “strength” has been helping me, too. I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

