31 Days of Summer Horror – Day 25

Patchwork (2015) - IMDb

31 Days of Summer horror – Day 25 : PATCHWORK

Patchwork follows tree women who, after a night out, wake up all stitched together…

The movie surprised the hell out of me. I definitely was not expecting this Frankenstein like comedy. This movie was so fun! I loved the relation between the 3 womens. Their chemistry was great and the jokes landed. The was actually pretty funny, and made me smile a couple of times for sure. As someone who isn’t a big fan of horror-comedy, i thought this one worked pretty well.

Overall, the acting was good. No one bugged me too much, and i’m giving some extra point for having a Harry Potter actor in.

I have to say, the tree main girls defenitely carried the movie. Their relationship is so freaking fun and you really root for them when they go on their murder spread. And that whole arc was fantastic en entertaining.

Overall, this movie was just a fun ride. I’ll probably rewatch it and recommend to anybody is looking or good, but not too serious, dark movie.


PATCHWORK : 3.5/5
https://letterboxd.com/zombiieex/list/31-days-of-horror-july-2020/

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑